House Announces Farm Bill Conferees; Senate to Announce Soon

Last week, the U.S. House of Representatives formally voted to move into conference on the Farm Bill. Following the vote, the House named it’s nominees for both sides of the aisle. Only two Floridian Members of Congress were called up to help negotiate a Farm Bill between the House and the Senate.

Representatives Ted Yoho (FL-03) and Neal Dunn (FL-02) were named to the House conference committee to helped resolve differences between the two versions.

For a full list of the House Republican conferees, click here.

For a full list of the House Democratic conferees, click here.

The Senate has announced it will be making a similar motion to begin the Conference process. A vote is likely to take place either today or tomorrow with conferees being announced soon after.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.